A place to appreciate the many things in my life that I am thankful for

I thought I’d start off the New Year by remembering to be grateful. I started this blog several years ago after my oldest son was born and I was having a tough time with depression and I wanted to remind myself to look for the good in every day and remember to appreciate all the wonderful things in my life. 

A lot has happened in the past few years, including the birth of our second son, who is now 6 months old. I still struggle with depression and anxiety, but I’m in a much better place than I was 5 years ago. 

So today, I’m grateful for all the people and things that have made this time around so much more manageable. I’m not the tightly-wound ball of stress that I once was. That’s not to say I don’t ever feel that way, because I do, but it’s not constant and overwhelming as it once was. 

I’m also grateful for anyone who takes the time to read this post. This blog is more for myself than anything else, but knowing that there are people who care enough to read my ramblings means a lot.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

